June 2020 marks the 30th running of the Australian Women's Keelboat Regatta. 
Run by Royal Melbourne Yacht Squadron in St Kilda over the Queen’s Birthday long weekend in June, the AWKR is a notoriously fun, often cold and always very competitive regatta.
Over the past few years the AWKR has consistently attracted over 160 sailors and their supporters from across Australia and New Zealand. This year we aim to bring you something a little bit different and we hope you enjoy the event as much as we are enjoying putting this event together.

Due to the current situation with COVID - 19 and with the well being of our competitors in mind the RMYS has had to take the steps of cancelling the 2020 AWKR regatta. Please contact them on awkr@rmys.com.au or 03 9534 0227 if you have any questions.

What is on the 2020 Calendar?


Get Involved

Lecture Series @ 7pm

15, 22 and 29 May 


Friday 5 June @ 7pm

Briefing Night

Saturday 6 June

Regatta - Day 1

Boat Buoys BBQ - Post-racing
Daily Race Presentations

Crew Dinner @ 7pm

Sunday 7 June

Regatta - Day 2
Boat Buoys BBQ - Post-racing

Daily Race Presentations
Yard Party @ 5pm

Monday 8 June

Regatta - Day 3
Boat Buoys BBQ - Post-racing
Presentation @ 4pm

Things are really starting to get going now. Entries are open and we have already had a great amount of interest. With it being the 30th year we are hoping for record numbers so don't delay get a crew together and join the fun".


  • Facebook - Black Circle

There are so many ways to get involved with the Australian Women's Keelboat Regatta:


 - Sailor

 - Boat owner lending a boat

 - Shore crew volunteer

 - Volunteer Race Management

 - Volunteer Event Organiser

 - Sponsorship

 - Raffle Prize donor

 - Communications and Marketing



 - Social Media coordinator

 - Event photographer


We will be posting notes here from time to time calling for specific help.


But if you have something to offer or you want to get involved but you just don't know where to start, either call RMYS on 03 9534 0227 or go to our crew noticeboard page.



(2020 Sponsorship Opportunities Available) 
Sponsors 2020 
Sponsors 2019 
Sailing Coordinator

Royal Melbourne Yacht Squadron

Pier Road, St Kilda 3182

Victoria, Australia

+61 3 9534 0227


  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Instagram - White Circle

Australian Women's Keelboat Regatta